Tough Titty Tuesday

Ugh! Some fucking rent-a-cop on a power trip just patronizingly told me to put my phone down – as I was in the process of doing so – because I was looking at it briefly while crossing the street at one of those intersections that tells you how many seconds you have left to cross (I had like fifteen!). Why do men think they can always tell women what to do in public, no matter what it is? By the way, condescending fuck, I’ve never run into anyone while looking at my phone. I ride a bike in New York City and I’ve never hit a car or pedestrian. I know how to pay attention to my goddamn surroundings.

In other words, this article is the story of my life right now (and all the time, tbh):

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 10.50.23 PM.png
Image, and my sanity, courtesy of The Onion

I’ve been cultivating my Resting Bitch Face for years in order to avoid all sorts of public demands from men, both spoken and implicit (such as not getting the fuck out of my way when I’m walking down the sidewalk, or not getting your nasty-ass thigh the fuck away from mine when we’re on the subway), but I still have a long way to go. You just watch, friends. I will become the Michelangelo of RBF.

Leave a Reply

