Saturday

Every time I watch Project Runway, I’m always like, “Wow, that is the fugliest thing I’ve ever seen.” And then the judges are like, “That. is. stunning.”

I’ve been riding my bike to work the past few days, so I don’t have the usual stock of whackos, whose imaginative actions give me plenty of fodder for writing here. Riding the train also gives me the motivation to read, which gives me the motivation to write.

I started reading Little Women, and I’m not sure I’ve ever identified with a sentiment more than “began to knit with all her might.”

My hot mess of a roommate is eating vegemite with stale taco shells this morning.

“I think your dress is on inside-out.” -Other roommate to said hot mess.

That’s it. I’ll try harder next time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

