Prospect Perks

Lo and behold, yesterday morning the train was in the station when I arrived and I watched it speed away as “Total Eclipse of the Heart” played in my head.

There are upsides to not being able to count on anything, and I try to accept those moments into my consciousness as often as I attempt to allow the less positive moments to bounce off and fall away. Ugh, I sound like that fucking psychiatrist that told me taking a deep breath will enhance my feelings of love. Like, can. you. not.

I was fortunate enough to experience one of these moments on a bike ride through Prospect Park a couple days ago – enjoy:

Have y’all seen Moonlight yet?

Leave a Reply

