#teamcoco

So after ~20 recent posts almost entirely consisting of complaints, I am finally going to post about being grateful that I live in New York. So hold onto your ass.

Even though I am ostensibly *~*not into*~* celebrity culture, like oh em gee who cares about Kim Kardashian, I’m actually secretly and unwillingly super into it. In proportion to the two and a half years I’ve been living here, I’ve probably seen more celebrities than most people who live here because I’ve had so many jobs that required me to be *in these streets* all the time (bike messenger, personal assistant, busker, etc). Despite this, I still get so starstruck! I’ve never gotten a picture with a celebrity because I’ve always been too scared to talk to them – even though I logically know they’re human beings that also poop, deep down I think they’re super-humans whose waste dissolves into stardust whenever they update Instagram.

One of these days I’ll make a list of all the celebrities I’ve creepily leered at, but today I would just like to share with you all a New York milestone: I took a picture with a celebrity!

14570606_4454899735930_7705287152110011369_o

Granted, he was parading around taking pictures with everyone in the office, so my nerves were abated.

The irony of the whole thing is that I saw him walking into Chelsea Market earlier that day as I was walking into work (we weren’t aware that he was going to be in the office), and I was like “holy shit that’s Conan O’Brien! Better stare at him with a hawk-like intensity and take absolutely no action.”

Leave a Reply

