Mac & Cheez Part Deux

Apparently you’re actually supposed to tell people how to make these things??? If you’re gonna write a blog, be useful and all that??

The problem is that I’m not very precise when I cook because ain’t nobody got time for that so I’ll do my best.

I made almost a cup of dry quinoa and used two cups of dry vegetable pasta to start, and the pasta I didn’t cook QUITE all the way because you cook it again later in the cheese. I just cook the quinoa in the rice cooker. And grate a shitload of cheese – I used a block of cheddar and then like a third of a block of more cheddar so something like 10 or 12 ounces?

Then you melt half a stick of salted butter and stir in a little less than 1/4 cup of flour. I used half whole wheat flour. And also beat an egg on the side. Like I said, you have to stir like 12 things at once. Stir and cook the flour mixture for 5 mins (it will set your smoke alarm off if you don’t keep stirring it) and then put 2 cups of milk (whole, obvi) in. Also spices and shit – I put fresh garlic, chili powder, paprika and cayenne pepper – and then stir/cook THAT for 5 minutes (like literally never have to work out again). Then you stir a small amount (like 1/4 cup will do) of the flour mixture into the egg so the egg doesn’t cook, then put the whole egg mixture into the flour mixture and, you guessed it, stir. Then you put the cheese in!!!!! Yasssssssssssssssss

And then you mix in the pasta and quinoa and go to town on that motherfucker

Leave a Reply

