Quinoa Omelette Bites

As you can see I am diving head-first into the bougiest of foods – first Chia seeds, then kale, and now quinoa. My roommate has this (of course) and even though it’s stupidly expensive it like makes you fly or whatever.

Anyway, this is a recipe, which you can find here:
http://www.tablespoon.com/recipes/quinoa-omelette-bites/34e152b7-dae2-4db9-92a3-024f56c8e4da

And as you know mine is going to look exactly like the picture:


(including random-ass leaves of spinach)

What the fuck is a mini muffin tin?

Also, if you think I’m about to waste some egg yolks right now so my ass will be less voluptuous you are severely mistaken. And the other thing is that I don’t have spinach so I am going to use kale because why the fuck do they sell kale in literal bushels??

quinoa
Why did my quinoa explode all over the rice cooker?

baby_diarrhea
As I’m sure you predicted, I got a little over-zealous with the kale and had to add some flour and oil to make it a little more like dough, but even then, it still looks like leaves rolled in baby diarrhea.

quinoa_cups_oven
Now I understand what a mini muffin tin is. Lol.

They taste aight but I can think of plenty of better uses for cheese like putting the block straight into my mouth

Leave a Reply

